josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Who is Your Master?

2 Comments


A gentle loving caress

Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ. Galatians 1:10

Who is your master, society or Jesus?

Yes Jesus is our Saviour but He is also our best friend.

People develop relationship with those who have the same dispositions as them.

 

So someone who is a baseball fanatic would not be friends with someone who would rather spend their time at the ballet.

So too it is with your relationship with Christ.

You cannot be a pig and a cat.

The pig wallows in filth and hates the sunlight.

The cat hates the filth and loves the sunlight.

 

The filth is the fleshly desire, the sunlight is Christs presence.

You cannot have one foot in the pig pen and one foot in the light.

This may mean you choose to please Christ rather than your parents or other relatives.

 

This will mean you have to give up your pig friends and associate with those the world deems “geeky” cats.

 

Prayer: Please Jesus Pryyand (Jesus my friend) bless me to emulate my most cherished friend in all I do and say so that others may desire Your Divine friendship as well. I gratefully give thanks and ask for this blessing in Your loving name. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “Who is Your Master?

  1. Some very good points! Thank you for the time to share…

Leave a Reply

