josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

They Will Not Cheer You.

6 Comments


DIVINE STRENGTH

When He had called the people to Himself, with His disciples also, He said to them, “Whoever desires to come after Me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow Me. Mark 8:34 New King James Version

How many want to glorify Christ with service like being a missionary or going on short term missions yet refuse to accept ridicule at home Joseph- Anthony: Green

To take up your cross is to face shame, humiliation form family, friends and those around you.  It was considered the worst type of death there was. You may face this on a daily basis or just for a while but it will come.

Instead of fighting back you need to depend upon Christ for the strength to continue on.

If you cannot handle the little persecution at home why do you think Christ will bless you with a bigger mission abroad?

Do not desire crosses unless you have borne well those laid upon you. It is an abuse to long after martyrdom whole unable to bear insult patiently. Frances de Sales.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Nissi (God goes out before you) for blessing me with walking in front of me during the times of trials and tribulation, sorrows and pain. Thank you that these times are a great blessing because they bond us together stronger than cement. I exalt You in the name of He who suffered the most painful death because of His Divine love for me Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “They Will Not Cheer You.

  1. Good thoughts make good posts! Thank you…Steve

    • And good thoughts are guided by the Holy Spirit.

      I can see many good thoughts in your articles brother

      • As I do in yours too. I just wish I could convince you to try a church of Christ at some point. Put aside all of your past experiences and open your heart and mind to a try…

      • I am quite comfortable spending time with the seniors and have do desire to experience what I have experienced every time in a “church”. Where two or more are gathered together my friend and there are many more than two where we are gathered on Sundays.

      • Okay my friend…

      • May I ask you a question brother.
        I am caring for my elderly mother.
        I work hard all day taking of her and the house while she goes out having fun. When she comes home she is exhausted and just pops in a frozen dinner for us. When the family, who does not help at all, comes down she makes roast dinner and gives them hundreds, sometimes thousands of dollars. This past spring, summer and fall I worked many long hours doing hard work to improve this place as it was run down. She was not able to keep it up and the family did not help her. I would tell her time and again I need help from the family but she did nothing to get them to come down to help. She watched me get exhausted until I broke down a few weeks ago. I am almost sixty years old. When I try to watch TV with her she intentionally does things to irritate me and then laughs about it and brags about it to her friends. The family is always trying to start fights so I do not have anything to do with them and she is angry about that (she has admitted that they start the fights the time). Titus 3:9-11
        She is of the opinion that she can and will do whatever she wants. She worships her grand daughter and great grand daughter like they are little goddesses. I have tried to get them to agree to go in for counselling but they all refuse. I know if I do not stay here and care for her she will go into a seniors home (she knows it too) so I believe it my Christian duty to stay and care for her.1 Timothy 5:3-5. I am fed up. Now I have gotten to the point where it will just be formal.I will be her care giver but live in the basement. Do you have any advice for me?

Leave a Reply

