josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Will You Do It?

6 Comments


 

Thus says the Lord:” Stand in the ways and see, And ask for the old paths, where the good way is, And walk in it; Then you will find rest for your souls. But they said, ‘We will not walk in it.’ Jeremiah 6:16 New King James Version

How many times do we ask the Lord for guidance and when He provides it we do not like it so refuse to follow it? As a consequence we do not receive His blessing but receive His curse instead.                                                                                         

There is no middle ground with Jehovah. Obedience brings blessings while disobedience brings curses. Joseph- Anthony: Green                                                     

One of the reasons it is important we read the Bible every day because it gives us plenty of examples of people who refused to obey Jehovah’ s command and as a consequence they suffered. We need look no further than when the Israelites refused to cross the Jordan and not only were denied the blessings of the inheritance land but suffered forty years in the desert as a result                                                  

There was a time I felt Jehovah telling me to go to one place to obtain work and I thought I knew better and went in the opposite direction. I ended up not only with no work but no money and no place to stay. I was living in a tent in a park. Finally I obeyed and headed in the direction He intended me to go. As a result I was blessed with one of the best contracts I ever enjoyed.                                    

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rohi (God our Sheppard) for the wonderful privilege of being led into Your eternal purpose for my life of service to You.                                                                                                   If you do not know your calling yet: Please Jehovah Rohi bless me with the patience and wisdom to allow You to mold me as You prepare me for the service unto You that You have prepared for me from before time began.                                                                                                                                                         I exalt You in the name of He who was obedient to You all the way to the cross Jesus Christ. Amen                                                                                                                                                                                                                 May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “Will You Do It?

  1. We need to follow God’s advice when we ask for it. Good reminder…

  2. So many times we ask God to guide us, when we really want Him to rubber stamp our own plans and desires. Then, when He says ‘no’, we moan and groan, thinking God is unfair. To get what we want, we even go so far as to disobey Him.
    Then when we choose to walk outside His protection, we suffer and blame Him for our choices.
    God forgive us for our sin and disobedience.

Leave a Reply

