josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Who Restrains His.

12 Comments


DO NOT ALLOW THEM TO CONTROL YOU

In the multitude of words sin is not lacking, But he who restrains his lips is wise. Proverbs 10:19 New King James Version                                    

Have you ever met those who take ten minutes to say what needs to be said in a minute? They put me to sleep.

I have found that those who make big promises deliver little. They promise much if you will do them a favour. When you have done as they ask they get amnesia and do not deliver on their promise. For these thief’s I wait until they are finished and then inform them I will do as they ask AFTER they have done what they promised to do (which most times they cannot). When they ask if I do not trust them they are politely informed that they came to me, they made the promise, are they not honourable enough to fulfill they vows first?

A fool talks much but says little, a wise man talks little but says much. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Have you ever been baited into a fight? You know, those who know how to get under your skin just to take delight in watching you go off like a rocket and then laugh at you.  It has taken the Holy Spirit decades to teach me to stand there with my mouth shut. I just stare them in the eyes. They become very uncomfortable. Then I quote an appropriate Bible verse and explain what it means. It stabs them in their evil, wicked hearts and enrages them. The next time they try to bait me I just ask them if they want a repeat of what happened last time. They leave me alone.

Prayer: Please Jehovah bless me to know when to speak and when to stay silent. Bless me that when I speak my words are words of wisdom, gracefulness and meekfulness. I sincerely ask this in the name of the greatest orator Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

12 thoughts on “He Who Restrains His.

  1. Been gone a couple of months, brother, but finally got a new computer so trying to make the rounds of my brothers and sisters in Christ! Love what you just posted and all I can say is, “A good man out of the good treasure of his heart brings forth good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart brings forth evil. For out of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaks.”–Luke 6:45, Matthew 12:34.

    I like to paraphrase it also brother to say for our medium, that “from the abundance of the heart, the pen writes, or the keyboard types!” It doesn’t take long to tell a heart after God, our Heavenly Father from those who try and point the way to our Redeemer and Lord!

    God bless you brother for your service (ministry) to all of us and to all who pass through your site! I’ll be back to read more you can be sure of that for it doesn’t take long to know where we can gain inspiration and edification and even though I have been involved in different areas of ministry for decades, we NEVER stop learning or growing in intimacy towards the Lord!!

    • I learned a long time ago that writing is as unique as our finger prints.

      We will never stop learning even in Heaven, that is one of the many blessing from Jehovah I am grateful for.

      Jehovah bless you in His divine school that graduates in entrance into Heaven.

  2. Great biblical advice and example. Thank you for sharing this. Thank you for stopping by and reading my latest post. Yes, may Christ give us wisdom in the words that we speak. Amen! The Lord Jesus Christ bless you too!

  3. Great words of wisdom and advice. Yes – patience is learned and a beautiful benefit of the Holy Spirit within us…

  4. Well Joseph, I have been known to take 5 minutes to say something others my take only one minute to share, I would suggest, that brevity is not always the ideal route to helping someone understand .

    I hasten to add, however, I never do something for someone else expecting a favor in return. As Jesus warned us in the context of trouble and this world, I often would be found waiting for a very long time if I did.

    Regrettably, in my 70 plus years, I’ve discovered that what goes around does not always come around, despite what the pundit said.

    You do write as uniquely as your fingertips. Thank you for what you share.

    I have noted that in several posts, you have attributed material or statements to Joseph Anthony: Green. I am wondering whom he is? A Google search turned up too many for me to guess.

    I also know that your quotation system is a unique one, and wonder why you do it with the colon?

    • Hello Gary.

      I am the author of the quotes of Joseph: Anthony- Green The reason that I use the colon and dash on my name is because that is the natural man way of signing your name. Natural man means one that lives under Gods Law (also known as Common Law). It is very important in the way one deals with the government. I do not live under Admiralty Law but Gods Law.Gods Law is actually much stricter than Admiralty Law.

    • It depends upon the circumstances how long it takes to help someone understand but I have found after five minutes you lose their attention. It is something I learned being a teacher.

      Although I do not do anything in expectancy of them returning it, many times I know they cannot return because of many reasons, the chief one because they are poor I do believe as we bless others so too will we be blessed.

      I have found that most times what goes around comes around. Those that cause trouble have it come back on them. It may take a week, month or years but from what I have seen many times in my almost sixty years what goes around does indeed come around.

      • Thank you for your response , Joseph!

        I too do the best I know how to let people choose for themselves how much information I wish about something I am sharing.

        Sometimes, I will simply ask if they wish to hear the 30 second or three minute version of an answer to the question.

      • That is a very interesting way to share. Thank you for the thirty second version lol

Leave a Reply

