josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

To the Third Generation

6 Comments


TEAMWORK

What does your generation look like?

I, the Lord your God, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sin of the parents to the third and fourth generation of those who hate me,but showing love to a thousand generations of those who love me and keep my commandments. Exodus 20:5-6 New International Version

Now this does not mean that if your parents commit a sin, you will be punished for it.

What it means is that if you have a bad habit and do not obey Gods commandment to control it and teach your children to control it when they inherit it from you then they will be punished.

For me I inherited being stubborn and self suffient. It took God three years to constantly make my life difficult before I surrendered it to Him.

When it is inherited we have little control over it. Whenever we try to control it by our own will be fail miserably. It is only when we surrender to God that He will control it.

I used to hold a grudge for years and if you crossed me look out. May God have mercy on you because I wouldn’t. I was mean, cruel and spiteful. Now when someone crosses me I forgive them and put it in Gods hands. My life now is filled with peace, joy and contentment.

Parents THAT is what you need to teach your children both by words and by your own behavior.

On the other hand, I see children that their great grandparents were self centered, arrogant and mean spirited. Each advancing generation was never taught how to live a Christian lifestyle. They are little devils and I can’t stand to be around them. I watched their great grandparents and grandparents suffer in their final years alone, bitter and broken.

When on the other hand you teach and show your children how to live a Christian life and they follow in your footsteps their lives will be blessed. Oh, it will be difficult, but they will have a loving relationship with Christ to walk them through it.

I have watched the great grandparents and grandparents be blessed in their final years with peace, joy, contentment and love. The parents are very nice people and their children are very delightful to be around.

This day I call the heavens and the earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses. Now choose life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the Lord your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. Deuteronomy 30:19-20 New International Version

What type of inheritance are you leaving your children?

Prayer: Thank you Doctor Jehovah for surgically removing the weakness in me that was and is destructive. Thank you for implanting in me the memorizing of calling on You to remove these from me when they come a calling. I give thanks for this awesome gift in the name of He who casts out demons Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “To the Third Generation

  1. Your learned attitude of forgiveness is the way God wants us to live. Even if we are wronged by the same people again, we forgive. How many times do we sin against God and He forgives us! Good post…Steve

    • Yes I have learned to forgive but the second part is just as important. Those who refuse to repent we are to have nothing to do with. Jesus said IF your brother REPENTS you are to forgive him seventy times seventy.

      • The problem is that we can’t always know how sincere a person may be in repenting. They may be fully so at a moment, but may fall back at another time.

        The best thing to do is to forgive every time. Yes, it can get to a point where it’s obvious someone is just not working on repentance. If that happens, I could agree that you have nothing more to do with them…

      • I agree that sometimes it is not intentional so the offender must be forgiven but if there is no desire for reconciliation then it is best to walk away. Having suffered through numerous destructive, abusive relationships it took me a long time to realize this and incorporate it into my life. Since doing so there has been much less grief and suffering.

      • I agree with you here and am glad you have suffered less for having learned more!

        Steve

      • Now whenever the conners come it is like instant radar that sends the danger warnings.

Leave a Reply

