josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

We Fess Up

9 Comments


trio of dazziling dancing pinkies

It is the only way

We all mess up in life don’t we? Welcome to life. When we confess our sins before God they are forgiven. We all have things that are generically inherited that we know is wrong. Yet, they have too strong a grip on us. That is why it is important to lay them at the feet of Jesus. Not only will He forgive us but when we place these terrible things at His feet, He will heal us.

I am an alcoholic that was inherited by family genes. For years I tried quitting only to fail. One day while hanging my head in the toilet puking I called out to Jesus “Jesus save me or I am going to die. This is too strong for me to handle.” In that instant I stopped drinking and have not touched a drop since. Since then Jesus has molded me to serve Him.

Do not allow your sin to hang over your head like the Sword of Damocles, give it to Jesus.

But with you there is forgiveness, so that we can, with reverence, serve you.Psalm 130:4 New International Version

Prayer: Thank you Jesus Ropheka (Jesus our healer) for the incredible blessing of healing me from that destructive force in my life. Thank you for giving me a purpose in live in serving You. I give thanks in Your magnificent balming name. Amen.

May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ precious love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

9 thoughts on “We Fess Up

  1. Amen!! May we all cry out to Him for healing!! God bless you!

  2. I am also an alcoholic… I have been completely sober for 9 months… I slowly cut back over a year and finally kicked completely… Every day I need Jesus to strengthen me… He is the only one that can heal me… Great post brother!

    • Congratulations brother.

      It was only through the power of Christ that I did not drink myself to death and have been free from the chains that were a living hell and dragging me into an eternal one for five years now.

  3. God does know our needs and He will answer the faithful prayer. How often we need to remind ourselves of this fact! Thanks for sharing this very personal story! Steve

  4. Great post my friend! The evil one shall not prevail in our lives ! Jesus is greater than anything that troubles us or tries to consume us…Stay strong my brother….

    • It is only through Jehovahs never ending river of spiritual life that my strength is renewed every day.
      May you always be filled with the Holy Spirits river of life

Leave a Reply

