josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Are You Filled With Him?

10 Comments


Gentle bAsain bridge across calm lagoon-crop

The Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees Him nor knows Him; but you know Him, for He dwells with you and will be in you. John 14:17 New King James Version

Are you filled with the Holy Spirit?

Many times during prayer time or worship time singing praises to my Beloved Father in heave, my precious King, Savior and best friend Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit my guidance councilor, healer, strengthener and comforter I am so filled with the joy of the Holy Spirit it feels as if I am going to explode into a million molecules of ecstasy.

 

Have you ever felt that during worship time?

It does not have to be in church.

It can be in your bedroom or while enjoying communion with them in nature which is the best place to commune with them because you are in the world Jehovah created, not the noisy world man has created.

At the same time we need to be filled with the Holy Spirits wisdom in our daily lives and all the decisions that must be made there in.

If the Holy Spirit fills us with knowledge of the right thing to do and we are not wise enough to obey Him we will exhaust Him and he will depart from us.

Oh what a pitiful man or woman it is to have the Holy Spirit depart from them.  Joseph- Anthony: Green

 

But do not worry.

When you call out to Him in repentance and are willing to be obedient to Him, He will gladly return to you.

 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rohi (God our Sheppard) for the precious gift of the Holy Spirit to Sheppard me in life and fill me with divine joy. In deep gratitude in the name of he who made this privilege possible Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.  

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

10 thoughts on “Are You Filled With Him?

  1. You know by now that I am a big proponent of worshiping God with the saints in services on Sunday. Bad experiences aside, I respectfully feel we do need to be in church on Sundays, or at least with the church in order to deliver what God wants, praise from his collective children, as He so richly deserves.

    The Holy Spirit is in Christians who do the true will of God. And He is so powerful we dare be careful of what we say about Him. The entire panoply of the Godhead is that way. We need to strive to please Him, and we should want to do so…

    You’re a goodhearted believer, my friend!

    Steve

    • To me I call nature “Gods Cathedral”. The Bible says nature sings of Gods glory. In the morning as the sun rises one tiny little bird begins to sing and then there is a whole chorus of them. I like to join in with my flute. It is the closest I feel to my Beloved, better than any four walled building.

      As for doing Sunday Hymn Sing at the seniors home, the residents are wheel chair bound and have no one to take them to the service except for one staff member and me. When I am with them many of them I feel are like a good Christian family to me. We should not be a throw away society especially with seniors. They are no longer useful, lets throw them away in a seniors home and forget about them.I cherish my time spent with them more than I have at any church.

      Thank you for your kind graceful compliment and I can tell from your articals and comments that you are a wise child of Jehovahs.

      Bless you

      • All of these things are very spiritual in nature and I agree with the flow of love from your heart.

        May God guide you as you walk along your life’s path with His love in your heart!

        You are kind and gracious in your comments my dear friend…

        Steve

      • Thank you for your gracious comment.
        May you a,ways know Jesus is walking with you all the way home, to Heaven

      • Thank you my friend, and may He shed His love and wisdom on you as you journey along with Him each day!

        Steve

  2. I agree with both of these thoughts…it is important to belong to a church, to fellowship with other believers in a sanctuary made of bricks and mortar…but that may not always be available to us, and I think the aged and invalid are a good example of not being able to go to the church building, and the need for an alternative way to worship and pray, read the Bible, etc. in a group. I have always seen the divine in nature, and indeed there is something precious to be found by being outdoors and recognizing the spirit and truth of the Lord in every leaf and branch and small wild animal life.

  3. Hi. I know that our disobedience can cause the Holy Spirit to become quiet in us and it will feel like He has left. But Jesus said, “I will never leave you or forsake you” and the Holy Spirit is the Spirit of Christ in us.

Leave a Reply

