josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

I Really Needed That.

9 Comments


GOD IS TRUE

I love those who love me, And those who seek me diligently will find me. Proverbs 8:17 New King James Version

One day I was having a Mr. Murphy Day. You know, anything that can go wrong will go wrong. I was having problems with my computer, my4 developing a painful heat rash, losing my umbrella on the bus and then having to walk home in pouring down rain. When I got home, the first email I read was a quote from the Bible where it says from God:”I love you.”

I really needed that.

All the days problems just melted away and there was a felling of warmth, love and joy.

Reflecting back on how each of the problems was handled it amazed me how cool each was handled without flying off the handle. To me, it was evidence of the Holy Spirit in my life.

Oh what a marvelous privilege that was and is.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Shamlom (God of peace) for Your amazing grace of such splendid peace even when trials and tribulations envelope all around me. I exalt You in the name of the prince of peace Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.  

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

9 thoughts on “I Really Needed That.

  1. We all need to know that He loves us, and like with a spouse or good friend, we like to hear (read) it often…

    Steve

  2. Thank you so much for the reminder that we don’t have to freak out when things don’t go our way. God can be – and should be – found even in the midst of a really frustrating day or situation. Knowing that God loves us all the time, that it remains unchanging, no matter what happens to our circumstances, is indeed a very precious gift.

  3. Beautiful, encouraging words!

Leave a Reply

