josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

It Can Turn Them Against Him.

7 Comments


DARKNESS

See how great a forest a little fire kindles!  And the tongue is a fire, a world of iniquity. The tongue is so set among our members that it defiles the whole body, and sets on fire the course of nature; and it is set on fire by hell.  For every kind of beast and bird, of reptile and creature of the sea, is tamed and has been tamed by mankind.  But no man can tame the tongue. It is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison.  With it we bless our God and Father, and with it we curse men, who have been made in the similitude of God.  Out of the same mouth proceed blessing and cursing. My brethren, these things ought not to be so. James 3:5-10 New King James Version

Choose your words carefully because as a Christian you are on display.

If you are critical or self righteous you will turn non-believers against Christ. For that you will be judged much harsher than a non-believer.

As well imagine the last words you say to someone is: I hate you!!” and then they get killed in an automobile accident.

How will you feel?

Believe me many people live the rest of their lives in regret because they do this.

Prayer: Please  Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) guide me words today that they will heal and bless rather that destroy. I humbly ask this in the name of He whose words were healing to the woman at the well Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

7 thoughts on “It Can Turn Them Against Him.

  1. Sometimes even the way we look or the way we live our lives in relation to others can speak hatred. This is a good reminder to take all thoughts captive to Christ. I pray this for myself a great deal, to be ruled by the Spirit in my thoughts, words, attitudes, actions and not by my flesh. Thank you for the post, Joseph! 🙂

    • Hello precious sister.

      I agree. I pray everyday day for the Holy Spirit to guide my words and actions that they may bring praise and honour to Christ and the little lost sheep to Him.

      May you be blessed with your words and actions to bring others to Christs magnificent family.

  2. Thanks for sharing yourself in this blog post. I shared it on my facebook page hoping it would encourage others. Blessings.

  3. None of are perfect, yet. If the Lord gives us word in a circumstance with people, speak it in love.
    We are peacemakers in this world of unbelief and doubt. If we stumble with someone, get up and the next time will be better. We learn. We grow. We become disciples. We become more sensitive in the Holy Spirit. And we simply move on. How will we handle the waves of persecution that are gradually taking form in our America?

    • That is very true.

      What I am referring to mostly is those who intentionally are wolves amongst the sheep. Those who are intentionally finding fault with others.

Leave a Reply

