josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Big If.

10 Comments


GODS LOVE

If we ask anything according to God’s will, He hears and answers.1 John 5:14

 

Do you notice the important part of this promise?

The first part is IF.

If we ask in accordance to Gods will He will hear and answer our prayer.

In other words instead of asking for a new house or car we should be asking for opportunities to know Jehovah better and how to serve Him better. That is why so many prayers are unanswered.

Now there is nothing wrong with asking for Jehovah’s blessings or help.

But we must be willing to accept His answer and do it His way and not the way we want Him to answer us. After all, who is smarter: you or Jehovah?

Now what you are asking for may not be in your best interest so your request is denied.

For example: when I was a teenager I asked Jehovah to arrange it so this beautiful girl would be my girlfriend. He refused. As it turns out she was a mean, self centered hag from hell.

Boy was I glad He did not give me my wish.

Now that I am older I laugh at many of the silly self centered requests I made to Jehovah and now that I pray for His will to be done in my life the prayers are fulfilled.

Not my will be done but Thy will be done is to be the national anthem of a Christians prayers. Joseph- Anthony: Green.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Rabbi (God our teacher) please bless me with a heart and mind that is harmony with Your desires in both our relationship and in my life. I humbly request this in the name of He who taught us to pray that Your will be done Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

10 thoughts on “The Big If.

  1. Amen Beloved! And thanks for the write-up.

  2. Hey I nominated you for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award. You are such a blessing to so many people. Here’s the link: https://imfindingthetruth.wordpress.com/2015/07/20/dragons-loyalty-award/

  3. You are right in saying this. The things which will best benefits us will come to us in prayer. The Lord wants to see if we are learning how to pray for the right things, and that we are asking with the right motives.

    He will grant our prayers which are in accordance with His will and plans…

    Steve

    • And His plans are the best plans for us

      • We can’t plan on any level as God plans. That’s why in Proverbs He tells us to trust in Him and not to lean on our own understanding.

        Steve

      • I have said it before and I will keep on saying it going my way leads to disaster, going Jehovahs way leads to success. I may not understand what He is doing or why but that is why we need faith. It is very difficult at times but is always what is best.

        Jehovah bless you with abundant wisdom as He always does brother

      • Thank you, you are always so kind with your comments! I see a number of good, Godly points in your posts too. They do reflect the way a Christian should be thinking! Good example for us all…

        Steve

      • Thank you for your gracious comments. I do appreciate them.

        I know I am on the spotlight whether I like it or not. People know I am a Christian and am sure they watch how I talk and walk.

        The other day while in a mall parking lot mom was backing out and almost hit some children (that were running around unattended and were on her blind spot). The mother unleashed a torrent of filthy language even though we apologized. When I heard the filthy language I got out of the vehicle and gracefully but firmly informed her to watch her mouth. She is a mother and her children learn more by watching than listening. It just happened without my even thinking about it. People watching started to laugh because the tables were turned. The children just stood there and stared at me like I was a creature from another planet. The mother stood there stunned. Someone in the crowd mentioned I was a Christian and that made everybody laugh all the more.

  4. Love Tozer, but I think I’d go as far as to say, “The love of God is THE great reality of the universe.” http://mitchteemley.com/2014/11/11/interstellar-do-not-be-afraid/

Leave a Reply

