josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

You Are the Water Can.

3 Comments


WORDS HEAL IN LOVE

“He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.” John 7:38 New King James Version

Rivers of waters shall flow out of you.

When you are blessed with the Holy Spirit living within you, you become a blessing to others. The dwelling of the Holy Spirit is not meant for your own pleasure but He is intended to use you to bless others.

Now what the calling will mean for you is determined by the Holy Spirit not you.

Just as the cool pure waters gave physical refreshment and life to the Israelites when they wandered through the desert so too will the Holy Spirit through you bring spiritual refreshment and life to others who He is guiding you to.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Jireh (God our provider) bless me today that through Your loving grace that I may be used by You to pour living water out to thirsty souls You divinely bring my way. I humbly ask this in the name of He who shared His living waters with me Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.  

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “You Are the Water Can.

  1. I agree with all you’ve said here. I would respectfully add that the indwelling of the Holy Spirit was given to believers as a “deposit” on the guarantee that if we live a faithful life, we can count on our salvation with confidence!

    Yes, the Spirit guides us, moves us, presents us with opportunities. He intercedes in our prayers to God for our sake. But He too gives us peace in the promise of eternal life!

    Steve

    • I like the part about if we live a faithful life. I do not believe in the once saved always saved creed. Many who were Christ and have abandoned Christ and now live in the world. I do not believe they will inherit a place in Heaven.

      He brings me much peace in trial and tribulations.

      Thank you for your wonderful insights

      • You are right…there is no once saved always saved in the eyes of God. If that were so, why would we have the verse in (Hebrews 6:4-6)?

        We must make all effort to mature in our walk with Christ and make the sincere decision to stay with Him each day of our lives!

        Good reply as always, my friend…

        Steve

Leave a Reply

