josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Do You Know That is Satanic?

5 Comments


DEPARTING DEVILS

When you are filled with doubt or worry do you know that is satanic?                      

When you have doubts about having a job or enough money or anything in your life, especially concerning something you believe Jehovah is leading you to do, that is Satan whispering in your ear that God is a liar.                                                      

Jehovah has promised in His word, the Bible, that he will always provide for you but Satan puts doubt into your mind.                                                                                  

Didn’t he do that to Eve in the Garden of Eden? Eve listened to him and look what happened?        

                                                                                                                        

Put in Bible verse about Satan tempting Eve          

                                                                                                                  

Didn’t he do that to Jesus in the wilderness? Jesus countered with the word of God and look what happened?                                                                                             

Put in bible verse about Jesus’ temptation                                                                                           

What I do when that happens is to tell Satan to take a hike. I am a child of Gods and He promises to always take care of me. Looking in the Bible and reflecting back on my life, I see he has never broken a promise yet so I know he will not break one now.                                                                                                                              

Don’t worry about anything; instead pray about everything; tell God your needs and don’t forget to thank him for his answers. If you do this, you will experience God’s peace, which is far more wonderful than the human mind can understand.” Philippians 4:6-7 Living Bible.      

                                                                                                                           

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Jireh (God our provider) for so abundantly providing for me daily needs. Please bless me with more spiritual strength to grow in faith in Your loving graciousness for my daily needs.  I sincerely ask this in the name of He who taught us to depend upon You for our daily needs Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                                         

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.    

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

5 thoughts on “Do You Know That is Satanic?

  1. A very good point! We are told in Matthew not to worry about the day, as God will provide what we need through various means…

    Steve

    • I have just gone through a tribulation. The whole time I had confidence Jehovah would guide me through it but I had to wait for His answer, which was difficult. After three days the answer came and the tribulation ended.

      • “Wait for the Lord;
        be strong and take heart
        and wait for the Lord.” (Psalm 27:14)

        I am glad you shared this with us. Praise the Father and God of all, for He will always give us what is best…

        Steve

  2. I have been meditating on these verses and this topic for the last few days! Thanks for the encouragement!

    • You are welcome. I am glad to be able to have had the privilege to help.

      I have just gone through a tribulation. The whole time I had confidence Jehovah would guide me through it but I had to wait for His answer, which was difficult. After three days the answer came and the tribulation ended.

Leave a Reply

