josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Prayers to Our Beloved

1 Comment


SPIRITUAL BREATH

For a more enriching prayer life, why not begin your prayers with these prayers.

Begin with saying one, one week, then adding the second the next week and finally adding the third the week after.

Say them from your heart with gratitude and love.

See how much your prayers become meaningful and enriching.

FATHER:  Thank you my beloved for blessing me with the magnificent privilege of enjoying a wonderful loving relationship with You.Thank you for being so kind, generous, loving, forgiving, strengthening, for blessing me with wisdom and Your caring. Please bless me this day to behave towards all in the same way You behave towards me.          I humbly request this in the name of my king, savior and best friend Jesus Christ. Amen.

JESUS: Thank you Jesus that because You have walked amongst us during Your earthly ministry You have experienced everything we have including hunger, homelessness, betrayal, rejection (even by Your earthly family) and cruelty. Thank you Jesus for teaching us how to behave towards others. That includes being king, gentle, caring and giving. It also includes how to correctly behave towards those who are mean, cruel and self centered.   Please bless me today to behave towards others today as You have so graciously behaved towards others during Your earthly ministry.  I give thanks in Your wonderful name. Amen.                                                                         

HOLY SPIRIT: Thank you Holy Spirit for blessing me with teaching me about our beloved Father, precious King and You, our wise Teacher. Thank you for teaching me how to be a good child for our Father, a good servant for our precious King and a good student for You, our wise Teacher. Thank you for blessing me with teaching me how to interact with others. Thank you for all Your precious healing, comfort, strength, protection and guidance in my life.    I give thanks for this amazing blessing in the name of my beloved king, savior and best friend Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.  

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

One thought on “Prayers to Our Beloved

  1. Awh..Thanks for sharing. Be blessed beyond measure.

Leave a Reply

