josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Is It Not Amazing?

6 Comments


JESUS' LOVE

How priceless is your unfailing love, O God! Psalm 36:7  New International Version

We Love the Lord of course, but we often wonder why He loves us. Ed Howe

Considering all the times we mess up, isn’t it amazing God still loves us?

There are many times that I mess up that when I sincerely (that is the only way to do it) confess and repent of my sin against my beloved there is an intense feeling of love and peace that envelopes me.

How about you?

Do you feel God is distant from you?

Could it be unconfessed and unrepentant sin in your life that is the cause of it? So, it is not that God is far from you, but rather because of your stubbornness and pride that you are far from God?

Whoever conceals their sins does not prosper, but the one who confesses and renounces them finds mercy. Proverbs 28:13 New International Version

Prayer: Please Jehovah Yeshua (God my deliver) rebuke me hard when I am stubborn and hard hearted and refuse to repent of any irritants between You and me so that I may always enjoy Your elegant hollowed love which I cherish so deeply. I humbly request this in the name of He whose magnificent act of love towards me on the cross made this possible Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “Is It Not Amazing?

  1. ” it is not that God is far from you, but rather because of your stubbornness and pride that you are far from God?”Exactly so.

  2. Many people say they love God. Maybe we need to look at the words of Christ and see if our definition matches his. Luke 6:32 For if ye love them which love you, what thank have ye? for sinners also love those that love them. John 14:15 If ye love me, keep my commandments. Here let us meditate ye love them and ye love me. God does love us, nothing special about us except that we are an individual precious soul in his sight. His love is unconditional but our love to him is shown by the fruit that comes of the tree of our soul. May the LORD JESUS CHRIST bless all my brothers and sisters in Christ. Amen. Let us continue to edify and exhort our brethern.

  3. Yes, He is amazing! Chaparrahwatchman is so right. As well as your words about actions. Then there is the matter of the motivation behind the actions. That must come from the love of God within us. Too, too precious!

    • I like what Allister Begg says: Before you say anything: 2 is it necessary, 2 is it being said with love, 3 Is it being said in the appropriate time and place.
      I always try to have my actions go by the motto of not my will but Thy will be done my love.

Leave a Reply

