josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

I Still Posses It.

5 Comments


Christ, WILL LEAD

I have held all things in my hands and lost it all. What I have placed in Gods hands I still posses.  Martin Luther.

I believe what Luther was referring to was his life. He held his destiny in his own hands and was a self made man. Don’t forget, Luther came from a rich aristotic family and he himself was a lawyer. However, he had no peace in his life.

When he placed his life in Jehovah’s hands he was blessed with peace and joy even though he endured a lot of danger and difficulties. He gained Christ peace at the cost of this world’s wealth.

Whoever believes in me, as Scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.” John 7:38    New International Version                                                                        

Are you willing to surrender it all to Jesus?

I know the last part of his quote is oh so very true in my life.

Never have I experienced such love, peace and joy as since I placed my life, my will, my all at my King Jesus’ feet and said “I am yours. Joseph- Anthony: Green.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Jireh (Jehovah my provider)  for kindly generously providing me with a holy life that can only be attained by my complete surrender to You. This elegant gift has enriched me beyond what I could ever have imagined. I exalt You in the name of Your greatest gift to me Jesus Christ. Amen

 

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

5 thoughts on “I Still Posses It.

  1. Very true.
    I’ve found if I’m struggling with something or can’t hold or defend it (a relationship, my kids, job or finances etc.) the very best thing for me is to give it to God, make it His, then it becomes His problem and He’s incredible at taking care of His own!

  2. thanks for liking my posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

