josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

How Do We Know His Teaching?

6 Comments


FOLLOW YOUR WAYS

Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them. John 14:23 New International Version

 

How are we to know Jesus’ teaching?

To begin with, pray that Jehovah open your eyes to what is being said.

Then, read your Bible every day, join Bible study groups, instead of watching that garbage on TV invest your time listening to sermons online. I like sermonaudio.

Have a pen and paper with you.

When Jehovah speaks to you, write it down and contemplate upon it in a quiet place. That is my recipe for a daily meal for enjoying listening to my King.

Finally, end as you began, pray. Pray for the wisdom, strength and opportunity to put the secrets that have been revealed to you into practice in your life.

Your reward will be a wonderful amazing love affair with our loving Father, precious King and wonderful Councilor.

Prayer: Thank you Holy Spirit Rabbonia  (Holy Spirit our teacher)  for the wonderful blessing of Your amazing revelations about our Father, our King and You, our wise Councilor. This wisdom has bestowed me with a deeper love, respect and admiration for You all. I give thanks for this awesome blessing in the name whose sacrifice on the cross made it possible Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “How Do We Know His Teaching?

  1. Amazing! I have read missionary books of Taylor and Goforth to China before the boxer rebellion. Me and my wife went to the Veterans Home for Dog therapy in Barstow Ca in the hospital ward until we moved closer to our kids this year and we need to find a ministry for our golden retrievers to help people and use it to give the Gospel. last My mother lived with our family the last 16 months of her life and it was a blessing. We never know when we will be called home. God bless you and keep the faith!

    • It is a challenge for me to care fr my mother. She is very stubborn and keeps on doing the same things which cause her pain. Volunteering at a seniors home, I see this all the time.

      It says that if a widow has children it is the childrens duty to care for their mother, this is pleasing to God. You have done the right and honourable thing to lovingly care for your mother. That is a blessing which will return to you.

      • My brother in the LORD
        It was hard being her only son, my sister passed away over 15 years ago of heart issues. Really from Polio from childhood. My sister and I were never close after I joined the USAF. I always tried to keep mom close in my family. When she quit working, my idea, she did not like the desert of Ca, so my youngest daughter and her family had them live with her for about 8 months and then she came to us Nov 2014. At that time I did not know she would die in May 2015. She was like a mom telling her son what I did was not right. It was hard to please her. All this to say, in the final weeks I was scared and believed that I could not do this. But God was faithful in those hours and shew himself strong when I came to the point of empty myself that he might prevail. God used a book from Andrew Murry called “Absolute Surrender” I did not know that he was a missionary to Africa. I read this book twice because the great truth of God was made a reality to me. In her final hours I counted it a great honor to serve her!

      • That is a very heart warming and amazing testimony.

        I know that is it difficult to give commitment, love and grace under these difficult circumstances but it is rewarding.

  2. Love this post! Something that has been in my heart lately.

Leave a Reply

