josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Why is it?

4 Comments


SATANS TRAP

“The eye is the lamp of the body. If your eyes are healthy, your whole body will be full of light.  But if your eyes are unhealthy, your whole body will be full of darkness. If then the light within you is darkness, how great is that darkness!

 “No one can serve two masters. Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve both God and money. Matthew 6:22-24

Have you ever wondered why when you go into bars the music is usually loud and the ambiance is dark?

 

Could it be that the music is loud to drown out the Holy Spirits quiet voice confronting you that what you are doing is wrong?

Getting drunk and out of control saying and doing stupid things you regret the next day, looking for a one night stand that may destroy your life is wrong an you know it but the noise and darkness drown it out and hide it.

 

Prayer: Please Jehovah Shammah (the Lord is present) always be present with me to guide me away from the devil’s den of bars and other venues that he lures in to deceptively draw me into hell. Instead my love I joyfully praise You for the blessing of a small intimate group of fellow children of Yours.

I gleefully thank you for this precious gift in the name of he who selected His small group of twelve Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “Why is it?

  1. Jesus’ words, “Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation” are a frequent prayer for me, helping wrest control away from my flesh back to my spirit where it belongs. http://mitchteemley.com/2015/03/23/everything-i-need-to-know-i-could-have-learned-in-sunday-school-but-didnt/

Leave a Reply

