josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Be Thankful For Where You Are.

21 Comments


ACCEPT HIS CALL INTO HIS LIFETIME SCHOOL AND SERVICE

Now Joseph had been taken down to Egypt. Potiphar, an Egyptian who was one of Pharaoh’s officials, the captain of the guard, bought him from the Ishmaelites who had taken him there.  The Lord was with Joseph so that he prospered, and he lived in the house of his Egyptian master. When his master saw that the Lord was with him and that the Lord gave him success in everything he did Joseph found favor in his eyes and became his attendant. Potiphar put him in charge of his household, and he entrusted to his care everything he owned Genesis 39:1-4 New International Version

There was a time when I was frustrated and considering giving up on teaching in China. It was very difficult.

 

However, as time went by there were some students that became interested in Christianity.

Although it was challenging, to say the least, after six months they did accept Christ.

This process was repeated as I each semester the new students repeated the experience.

So, even though it is dirty, noisy, stinky, the people are rude and many times there are no other foreigners to talk with the rewards were great.

The point is, God puts us each where we are to use us in His divine plan of things.

We are not to whine and go about His business niggardly but with joy and love.

Our efforts will be rewarded here and in heaven.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Rohi (God our Sheppard) bless me with a joyful, loving and gracious heart to dutifully obey Your divine guidance in my life to do with gusto the work You have prepared for me to do before I was even born. I sincerely request this in the name of Your obedient son who was followed His duty to You all the way to the cross Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

21 thoughts on “Be Thankful For Where You Are.

  1. I am not trying to be funny but what does the term niggardly mean to you . That is straight up offensive

    • Excuse me if I for not including the definition in the article.
      Niggardly:grudgingly mean about spending or granting merriam-webster dictionary

      • I know the definition, it is just one thing come to mind when the term is used some may not understand that is all I am saying

      • I don’t want to offend anyone by that comment it is just Niggeredly is similar to the by word of nigger I know what you mean but that word is still bad to me and to some who may come across your blog . that’s all the reason why some folks don’t like the word including me is because pain runs deep with it .

      • From my experience far more negro’s have called each other that name than whites and it is okay and it is used many times in rap music.

        I have lived with negro’s in Toronto and Guangzhou so I speak from experience.

        When you hear one negro call another that name do you go and inform them of how offensive it is?

      • So what you are saying is that it is okay for a black to call a black that word but not for a white t ue it in its proper content? Is that not racism?

        If you look at the history of back slavery was it not backs selling black as slaves? Look it up with Ishmael selling Joseph into slavery in the Bible. The Ishmaelites were black and were selling black slaves into Egypt which were not white people. Look up ghost ships of England and see what the blacks did to the white man. Look it up and see who the first slave owner was in the United States and how the white people almost went to war against him to stop it. Look and see how much slavery there is in Africa now with blacks having blacks as slaves.

        I have met far more blacks that are racist against white people than the other way around.

        As for the offensive word it was a black (who happened to be my best friend) that taught it to me and what it meant.

        As for the words I use in my articles as long as they are used in the proper context I will continue to use them.

        Thank you for showing proper respect for my rights.

      • I believe this was a very good discussion and should not be removed

        However

        Out of respect for you I shall delete these discussions.

        Jehovah bless you with continued enlightening articles on your blog.

  2. This post is strange to me as I also taught in China for several years but my experience was the opposite – I loved the place and the people and my heart still often yearns to return. Maybe it was the particular situation you found yourself in.

    • I am glad to hear of your positive experience.

      I taught and lived amongst the Chinese for ten years from the north to the south and found my description of them very adequate. Most foreign teachers I taught with only lasted a year because of their disposition.

  3. “God puts us each where we are to use us in His divine plan of things.”

    I like this thought. Very encouraging when you’re in unlovely places or circumstances.

    “We are not to whine and go about His business niggardly but with joy and love.”

    lol. . . . I used to watch a lot of British television series and movies so I’m familiar with the word niggardly but I somehow knew it would be taken the wrong way.

    • It was actually British teachers I taught with in China that taught me that word and what it means.

      It is difficult but when we depend upon the Holy Spirit we will be overflowing with love and joy. It has actually caught me off guard of how subtle He works it into our daily lives.

  4. A greatly inspiring message of encouragement. And yes, be appreciative for the blessings which the Lord gives and the opportunities we have to share His word!

    ~Steve

  5. I don’t mean to butt in but I think Bro. Joseph made a great point. That we (blacks) call each other the N-word but if another race says that word it’s a big fight. I am so tired of seeing blacks mercilessly and senselessly killing blacks and also whites and it goes under the radar and then when a white kills a black it is #1 talk on the news for centuries. Yes, there’s racism. It does exist – I’ve experienced it myself. And no it’s not right.

    But, wrong should be wrong straight across the board. If the N-word is offensive then no one should use it.

    • Thank you for your comment.

      I do not agree with any racism not matter which race it is.

      I also agree with freedom of expression (as long as it is done in its correct context).

  6. Thank you for stopping by my site. I look forward to seeing more on your site as well.

  7. Thank you so much Ropheka for stopping by my site to visit and for following. I look forward to seeing more on your inspirational site as well. It is honorable what you are doing for your mother. I too have moved back to my home state to be close to my mother and family in her later years.

    • The Bible says that if a widow has sons it is the sons duty to care for their mother, That is pleasing and acceptable to the Lord.

      We are doing the honourable thing in Gods eyes.

      Jehovah bless you with your honourable duty

Leave a Reply

