josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

I Would Commit My Cause.

11 Comments


TRUST IN HIM

To God I would commit my cause. Job 5:8 New King James Version

I believe this is the most important thing we can do in our life.

Before we make any decisions in life we need to commit it to the Lord, trust in Him and be obedient to His answer.

Let us say you want to buy a certain house but you feel the Lord saying no. Later you find the house to be in bad neighbourhood or maybe you lose your job and cannot make the payments, then what?

Let us say you want to marry a woman after a short romance but feel God says no. Later you find she is very materialistic and would spend you into the poor house (I have seen this quite a few times).

 

Maybe you want a certain job in another part of the country but the Lord says no. Then you find out that they have numerous labour complaints against them or that they are closing shop in six months.

The list goes on.

It can be quite the struggle as I well know. Sometimes it felt like my head was going to explode because there was such a fight going on inside. One side vehemently wants the thing I desired while the other side wanted to be obedient to God.

Prayer and obedience to Jehovahs answer is the best guidance move of your life.  Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Shamah (God is with us) for blessing me with Your Holy presence that guides me in the right choices in life even though at times many of the are very difficult to surrender to. I am oh very appreciative to You and say thank you in the name of the best guidance councilor ever Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

11 thoughts on “I Would Commit My Cause.

  1. I’m learning to do this even when it means going against family and loved ones.

    I am also learning to seek God’s guidance and direction in the little things like whether or not to cut my hair or dye it. And it’s amazing that God answers these questions and I find that they may seem unimportant issues but they are important to the Lord.

  2. Here are a few from my list:

    “I’m qualified for this work.” No.
    “I want to save my house and keep living in it.” No.
    “I want to keep doing the high paying work I always have.” No.
    “I want to move to the coast and live.” No. (Still hoping this one will change one day. :P)

    And here’s God’s list:

    “I want you to learn about pain.”
    “I want you to learn to rely on me.”
    “I want you to come out of your isolation and touch others’ lives you never would have otherwise.”
    “I’m holding you still right now. Stop struggling.”

  3. Yes I feel your struggle. I have been asking God to give me His desires for my life. It is not usually the easy way, but I believe it is the very best. I trust He wants to bless us as we surrender our will to His.

  4. Yes I agree ropheka, whatever we do, we do for the Lord, but He does not afflict us as some claim but He does bring good from all things in our life and holds our hand as we walk through the Storms life brings.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    JIsaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Joshua 1:9 Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

    Many Blessings ropheka, for Easter – Anne.

  5. When God tells us He does not willingly afflict us ropheka (see confirmed below) it also means He does not willingly allow us to suffer, He tolerates it but life happens such as Accidents and Natural disasters, Satan puts us to the Test, others hurt us and we reap the evil we sow.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    God does not force us to Love and obey Him, He does not want Puppets but we are seperated from Him , time out is His disapline. He chastises us if needed through The Body of Christ and until our Carnal flesh has been put to death and we have been perfected in Love and Born Again of God’s seed we do not have Spiritual rest , if we do have no regrets for the evil we have done than we have hard hearts and no conscience, which means we are Spiritually dead which He warns us about will happen if we continue to sin..

    God tells us He keeps us from being burned by the fire (see below ) not that He puts us in it, meaning causes us to suffer but He knows we will have hardship and gives us the strength to endure., He also molds us my the Fruit of The Spirit not by suffering.His plans for us are good not evil.

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    I f God was to stop all evil now, some of His own would perish meaning to be eternally seperated from Him in Hell and this is not His will, so He is giving them time to repent and be perfected and they will.

    I will share Link ropheka the message may help you to understand why God does not Afflict us or willingly allow it either. We can not Trust someone we fear carnally

    Summer Camp- https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2014/10/10/summer-camp-blues/

    Blessings – Anne

  6. We reap what we sow ropheka, evil is the absence of Love and brings with it affliction and inner unrest unless we are hardened by it , this is what this verse and others the same are in reference to when they are read in context it is cearly shown, it is how we were created, when we do good, it brings good and we feel inner Joy.

    As the Scriptures confirm God does not afflict us.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Parents do not punish their Children and afflict them with suffering when they are doing what is right and nor does God do this to us, the Prodigal Son shows us what happens when we walk away through sin, we separate ourselves from God , He sees sinners from afar and we suffer for the wrong we do, our choice not God’s, He does not go against our free will and force us to obey Him but when we come to our senses, Wow what a welcome Home!

    When Christians stop blaming God and accusing Him of doing evil, they will Trust Him and know inner Joy and not have fleshy fear of Him. Even claiming it is for good reasons is wrong, the Scriptures confirm this is slander even for us to say it about other Christians,

    He is our Loving Abba Father, yes He hates the evil we do so until we come to heart repentance and are Born Again He does not intervene unless we are in danger of dieing, He knows those who are His and not one of us will be lost , His plans for us are good not evil, even sinners experience the blessings He has given us.

    In reference to your other Post, ropheka, we cannot pray God will change someones heart so they will repent, He does not want puppets, if He did this there would be no free choice and everyone would be saved, it is not God’s will anyone perish but He allows us the right to choose as He did with Adam and Eve, who suffered for the wrong they did. We ask like King David did that our hearts and spirit will be purified and made right, we than choose His guidelines and He empowers us to be able to do them.

    What would help you ropheka, is to ask for God’s wisdom and empowering and believe you have received them, we are not Born with them, Jesus tells us to ask and receive and we do not doubt we have received, I will leave a link for you.

    Godly Wisdom- http://alifeofhopeandjoy.wordpress.com/2011/11/16/the-gaining-of-wisdom/

    Blessings – Anne.

Leave a Reply

