josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

They are not Christlike.

6 Comments


AMBASSADORS FOR CHRIST

But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect. 1Peter 3:15 New King James Version

These Christians that go to funerals at homosexuals at military burials and scream that they are going to burn in hell, they are not Christlike.

They are not behaving in a gentle nor respectful manner.

 

They are dishonouring Christ and the Christian family.  Indeed, I believe they will be judged more harshly than the sinners they are condemning.

I have met many who are quick to condemn others while hiding worse filth in their own closets, even experiencing a taste of their venom directed my way. Perhaps they need to remember that as you have judges others so too will you be judged.

It is the same thing with abortion.

As Christians we are to be graceful which means being polite and kind.

When you are a loud mouth and condemning of others you set a bad representation of Christ and drive others away from Him not to Him.

If when you share your witness of Christ others are loud mouthed and condemning do not go down to their level.

 

Your duty is to give the message. If others reject it, politely end the conversation and walk away. Your job is not to judge, that is Christs. Your job is to share the message.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Chanan (God is gracious) instill in me a gracious attitude and language that is full of grace so as to bring You honour and to bring the lost ones into Your holy family. I humbly request this blessing in the name of the most graceful one to walk amongst us Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “They are not Christlike.

  1. You are so right! I have watched religion thrown at people my whole life. The result of that, most often has been the unbeliever falling further away.

  2. “Your duty is to give the message. If others reject it, politely end the conversation and walk away. Your job is not to judge, that is Christ’s. Your job is to share the message.”

    I just said this in another comment on one of your post…

    Steve

    • Then we think alike brother because that is the way it is to be done (at least that is what I do).

      Right now my articals are post dated so I do not have to post them during the summer. There is too much work to do outside to try to post every day. I post dated the articals from April until the end of August.

      I pray you do not think I am using one of your comments without your permission. That, in my opinion, is disrespectful and I would not do that.

      • You are very thoughtful to ask about my comments, but it is just fine! I don’t have any higher goal than to spread the word of God in this blog.

        If you believe anything on my blog will be useful on your site, please use it! May God bless your work!

        Steve

      • Thank you for your kind graciousness brother.

        Numerous times I have seen people use my quotes or articles on their web sites. At first I was angry that they did not ask me but then God moved me to understand that the goal is to spread the word.

        As well, sometimes we do say the same thing. For example I say that love is an action not an emotion. A few days later I read that on one of the articles I read in the morning. There is no way they could have copied it from me. I just laughed at the coincidence.

        Jehovah bless you that you receive many jewels in your Heavenly crown for the important work you do on your site.

        I believe that every time we guide someone to Christ that is a jewel in our crown that was talked about that we will receive when we get to Heaven in the Book of Revelation.

Leave a Reply

