josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Who Works In You.

4 Comments


HE HAS THE WORK PREPARED

For it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure. Philippians 2:12   New King James Version                                   

I believe we all have that time in our lives when we ask the question: why am I here? 

                                                                                        

Some go off on stupid treasure hunts for the meaning of life without God.

It will never be found.                                                                                    

When we sincerely request of our Lord what His mission is in our lives He will slowly (it may take years, it may take decades. For me I served Him in many capacities over thirty decades. Each service was preparing me for a bigger one he had in store for me) reveal it to us.                         

Do not forget that Moses was tending sheep in the wilderness for forty years before he received his calling In that time he learned how to tend sheep which was preparing him to be the Sheppard for the Israelites.           

It is in a long slow process that both our obedience and our faith grows stronger. 

                                                                                                  

One feeds the other.                                                                                        

As we obey and step out into the unknown having little faith, Jehovah reveals He is there to guide us. This builds our faith which prepares us for even greater challenges in which we are obedient to His next calling in our lives.                                                                                                      

Once this occurs we understand Gods divine providence for our being here which brings true satisfaction to our lives which is a great blessing.                                           

“It is a vain thought to flee from the work that God appoints us, for the sake of finding a greater blessing, instead of seeking it where alone it is to be found – in loving obedience.”  George Eliot

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Shammah (God is present) for being there to constantly guide me on the divine path You have prepared for me to travel in my obedient humble service to You which ultimately leads to the Heavenly home You have graciously prepared for me from before time began. I humbly thank you in the name of my gentle but strong Sheppard Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                                                            

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “Who Works In You.

  1. Hi Joseph –

    You wrote: “It is in a long slow process that both our obedience and our faith grows stronger.”

    Boy is that the truth! And I have found that He is the one who has to help me have both.

    It’s also insightful that you point out that it takes what we consider a LONG TIME before He begins to use us. Either that or I’m completely missing all the times He has. xD That’s possible since I tend to be hard on myself.

    But seriously, you’re also right to say that God can prepare you. Even Paul didn’t go out and start preaching right away; no, he went away for a while. His preparation time.

    • For me it took Jehovah twenty years before he started using me. In that time he used me in various little ways preparing me for the difficult one. Even now that my service to Him has ended in China He is using me taking care of my disabled mother (who is also very stubborn and independent), being a Christian writer, photographer and movie maker as well as helping in a seniors home. There is no small service here that is not considered great in Heaven.

Leave a Reply

