josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Never Existed Before.

6 Comments


God  loveS populations,

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11 New International Version

Just think there is only one like you. You are an original. There was never anyone like you and never will be again.

So why do you try to fit in with the crowd?

I remember this really bad TV show that everyone was watching. When I asked my friends if they liked it, they confided in me that they thought the show was boring and crappy. When I asked them why they watched it their reply was always the same: because everybody else is.

Now God created you for a special purpose that only you can accomplish.

When you give your life over to Jesus that makes Him your king. As such the King has a special assignment just for you His servant.

To know what that is takes honest and sincere prayer.

He has always answered me in unusual ways. Sometimes it was with a small advertisement in a newspaper, sometimes it was a sermon, sometimes it was a talk with a friend.

When your calling is revealed it will sometimes be one that takes a leap of faith.

But know this, all calling are important or else Christ would not waste your time and His.

If your calling is to be a stay at home mother it is just as important as a missionary (stay at home mothers have a very important calling, molding the next generation of Jehovahs children).

If your calling is  to be a waitress or waiter the work you do is very important. Your attitude can change someones day and indeed their life.

“Every person born in this world represents something new, something that never existed before, something original and unique.”  Martin Buber

 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Elohim (God our creator) for blessing me with a special assignment to bring glory and honour to Your cherished name and for the wonderful opportunity to bring someone into Your sanctified family. I praise you in the name of He whose precious blood made it all possible Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “Never Existed Before.

  1. You’ve got some most excellent thoughts there! Our mission is to wherever God has called us!

  2. If your calling is to be a stay at home mother it is just as important as a missionary (stay at home mothers have a very important calling, molding the next generation of Jehovahs children).

    What an Amazing God we serve! I was just sharing with the Lord almost this same line of though. I was sharing how many people perceive missionary work a more noble calling than deciding to stay at home and fight for your marriage and intercede for a lost loved one. But in both cases we’re saving lost souls and both cases, are humbling and trying experiences.

    I was sharing this with God and not even ten minutes later, I read this post and ….wow! God is Awesome!

  3. I loved the reminders in this article – especially the reminder that if our calling wasn’t important to Christ, He wouldn’t have wasted His time or ours. I needed this today, and appreciate this.

Leave a Reply

