josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

It Helped Me to Understand.

Leave a comment


HE GIVES ABUNDANTLY

You need someone to teach you  Hebrews 5:12 New King James Version     

                                                                                 

Last night I prayed that the course I was to take would be very educational for me and enjoyable. 

                                                                                                                                

The course and the instructors were very educating to us and especially to me with volunteering in a seniors home and caring for my aged disabled mother for myself and for preparing the other students for their chosen fields in their careers. The material was easy to understand and the presentation very educational and easy to understand.                                                                          

It helped me to understand mentally challenged seniors behaviour and therefore help with interaction with them. 

                                                                                                                     

It also helped show me how to prevent problems and how to deal with them if they occur.

The other classmates were great as was the instructors. The atmosphere was relaxing and enjoyable.   

                                                                                                                     

I would strongly urge anyone caring for the elderly or mentally challenged and for teachers to learn Gentle Persuasive Approach if possible. It will help you out a great deal. 

Although some it is not possible to implement because of staff shortage at the seniors home I volunteer at it is still well worth the time.                                                                          

As you will see in a later post this training held me in good steed.                                                    

I think it is only available in Ontario Canada now but if it is available in your area I would defiantly recommend it.                                                                                                                                                                       

Believe me you are never too old to learn or too educated.   Joseph- Anthony: Green                                                                                                                                                

Prayer: Thank you Jesus Christ Rabbi (Jesus my wise teacher) for blessing me with such gentle, wise encouraging and caring teachers. Please bless me to put into practice what they taught Your humble servant as I serve You by serving others. I thank you in Your insightful name. Amen                                                                                                                                         

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

