josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Rebelled Against the Command of the LORD.

Leave a comment


COMPLETE DEDITACATION

“And the Lord said to me, ‘Tell them, “Do not go up nor fight, for I am not among you; lest you be defeated before your enemies.”  So I spoke to you; yet you would not listen, but rebelled against the command of the Lord, and presumptuously went up into the mountain. And the Amorites who dwelt in that mountain came out against you and chased you as bees do, and drove you back from Seir to Hormah.  Then you returned and wept before the Lord, but the Lord would not listen to your voice nor give ear to you. Deuteronomy 1:42-45 New King James Version

I remember one time when I was looking for a contract at the beginning of the tree planting season. I felt the Lord telling me to go south but I wanted to go north.

I stubbornly refused to obey His command and went north because I had an exhalent reputation there and thought getting a contract would be no problem. I could not beg, borrow or steal a contract.  I was homeless with no money and Jehovah was far from me.

Reluctantly I obeyed the Lord and went south where he wanted me to go in the first place.

The result was the best contract received in thirteen years of planting.

So many times we either think we know more than Jehovah or just stubbornly refuse to have faith in His guidance.

The ultimate result is disaster.

Sometimes when we cry out the Lord refuses to listen to us to teach us the hard way to listen and obey or pay a very high price.

Prayer: Please forgive this sometimes stubborn and obstinate child of Yours my believe Jehovah Yehew (God of His people) for refusing to obey Your wise commands in my life. Even now my love after all these years of experience I can still be stiff necked. Thank you my endearing One for forgiving me and pressing down on me until I relent and become Your cherished obedient child again. I pray this in the name of He who never gave up His sometimes dense disciples Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

