josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Are You Following The Markers?

Leave a comment


Christ, WILL LEAD

Let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us. Hebrews 12:1New International Version

Do you see an important part of this sentence?

It is: the race marked out for us.

If Jesus is your king that makes you His servant.

The servant does not tell the king what to do, the king tells the servant what to do.

As such, every day I pray: “Let not my will but Thy will be done my Love in all my words and actions.”

 

This is to be in every aspect of our live, in the careers we have, in our mates, in our friendships, in everything.

 

The wonderful thing about this is that Jesus knows us and already has our lives mapped out for us. Not just to serve Him but also because He knows what is best in our lives.

That does not mean it will be easy. Every major event in my life I went obediently all be it kicking and screaming. I thought the Lord was crazy so many times when He told me to go here or to do that. Reflecting back I laugh at how foolish I was and how wise He was and is

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rohi (God is my Sheppard) for the wise path You have guided me on in this adventure called life. I exalt You in the name of the greatest Sheppard Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                                                        

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

