josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Mine is the Best Daddy.

4 Comments


God loves each of

 

But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name:  who were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God. John 1:12-13 New King James Version

When we were physically born some of us may have been blessed with great dads while some may not have been.

 

When, by Gods grace, we are adopted into Jehovahs holy family we are blessed with the best daddy there every was, is and will be.

He loves us as no other can, His advice is the wisest ever given, His strength and power is unmatched. His care and provisions can not be matched.

So do you lovingly, appreciatively and respectfully thank Him every day for being the best daddy for you?

I do and I bless Him for all the numerous blessing He showers upon me , great and small, through out the day as well.

 

Prayer: Oh my most awesome Abba (God our father) I deeply wish I could hug You, kiss You and thank You for Your awesome gift of adopting me into Your magnificent holy family. As that is not possible please accept Your humble child’s love, adoration, respect and praise. I meekly ask this in the name of Your most special son Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “Mine is the Best Daddy.

  1. So many times I forget to view God the Father as “daddy.” Great reminder! And it brought to mind my favorite “daddy” verse – 1 John 3:1

    “See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!”

  2. How blessed are those who are His, and cry, “Abba, Father!”

Leave a Reply

