josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Blessed is the Man

30 Comments


ACCEPT HIS CALL INTO HIS LIFETIME SCHOOL AND SERVICE

Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, And whose hope is the Lord. Jeremiah 17:7 New King James Version

Going your own way leads to disaster, Going Gods way leads to a Heavenly eternal life.   Joseph- Anthony: Green

Oh boy do I know the truth in these statements.

There has been so many times I tried going my own way and it did nothing but lead me to disaster.

 

On the other hand, even though it is difficult, going Jehovahs way leads to success.

He has lead me where I did not know where I was going and quite frankly did not want to go but had faith in Him. He never let me down.

Hope here is assurance of something happening. In that context it means that we have holy assurance in our lives even when it seems as if all others are against us.

Faith never knows where it is being led; it knows and loves the One who is leading. Oswald Chambers

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rohi (the Lord is my Sheppard) for so wisely and patiently leading me where You know it is best for me to go. I praise You in the name of my beloved Sheppard Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

30 thoughts on “Blessed is the Man

  1. Thank you for this post. “Hope here is assurance of something happening. In that context it means that we have holy assurance in our lives even when it seems as if all others are against us.” That is a powerful encouragement.

  2. And may His face continue to shine upon you. i hope you and your family have a wonderful and blessed Christmas.

  3. Thank you for the beautiful reminder to trust in the Lord’s guidance especially as we face a hew year,

  4. Thanks for following our blog. God bless you in 2015

  5. Thank you for your like of my post, “May We Never Forget.” Your kindness is greatly appreciated. Please have a blessed day.

  6. Thank you for your like of my post, “The Sabbath – Enjoy The Lord, Appreciate His Creation.” Your kindness is always appreciated. Please have a blessed day.

  7. Thank you for your like of my re-blog post:

    “Saturday Morning Devotional Prayer and Praise Service (Believe).”

    Our brother is truly a man of God. Please have a blessed day.

    • You are welcome/

      As Christians we are all cherished children of our beloved Father in Heaven/

      Jehovah bless you with His sweet divine love, peace and joy every day

  8. Thank you for your like of my post, ” You Are My Hiding Place.” You are a blessing.

  9. Thank you for your like of my post, “Imagine “All” Worshiping God;” You are very kind.

  10. Beautiful post.

  11. Reblogged this on Pleasant Places and commented:
    Beautiful

  12. God’s way always leads to success even when it is hard and counter-culture. Thanks for checking out my blog.

  13. Thank for dropping by. It is an interesting walk is it not?

  14. I like the post. Thanks for sharing. I’d like to share my experience of spiritual awakening that has shown me how the story of Jesus is a metaphor for the soul. I could never shake my feelings of worthlessness until this realization. There is an infinitely divine presence in all of us at all times and without condition. The story of Jesus has been trying to say that to us but it has actually become distorted through the centuries to mean something different. Heaven, God and salvation are found in the eternal and infinite substance of the soul, right here and right now. I’ve found there to be absolutely no substitutes.

  15. Every time I take a detour there is calamity. I have learned to allow the Lord to order my steps and even then from time to time I get derailed. Good post!

Leave a Reply

