josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Gives Strength

7 Comments


beautiful cluster of sunshine flowers

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Isaiah 40:29 New International Version

I used to believe that if I tried hard enough I would conquer my weaknesses. Sometimes I would succeed for a while but then fall even harder than when the attempt was originally made.

 

It took me decades and a desperate agonizing cry for help and surrender to the Lord from the chains of my weaknesses that was making life a living hell and dragging me down into a permanent one.

 

At the second of complete and total surrender He smashed those chains and freed me.

That does not mean temptation does not rear its ugly head in suttle ways. At those moments I request His divine help. Sometimes He directly intervenes and sometimes He directs me to the tools necessary to defeat the wicked one.

This is an important lesson to learn not only for those suffering from destructive addiction but also for those afflicted with ruinous dispositions like gossiping or refusing to forgive or refusing to apologize or for being self centered and greedy.

“Deny your weakness, and you will never realize God’s strength in you.” Joni Eareckson Tada

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Yeshua (God my rescuer) for smashing the devastating weaknesses in my life and freeing me to be a loving child of Yours. I exalt You in the name of He who freed the man trapped by legions of demons Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

7 thoughts on “He Gives Strength

  1. So true. Within ourselves we can never overcome our sins. Only Christ through us with a surrendered life will sanctification make progress in our lives. Thanks my friend!!

  2. A very powerful prayer at the end of this post! AMEN!!

    TTL

  3. Nice Blog, thanks for sharing this kind of information.

Leave a Reply

