josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

A Life Full of Actions.

15 Comments


ACCEPT HIS CALL INTO HIS LIFETIME SCHOOL AND SERVICE

As the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without deeds is dead. James 2:26 New International Version

To find fulfillment in life we need to be servants of Christ.

Since following this, my life has been one of fulfillment no matter how tough the times.

Before we go off fool heartedly and do whatever we choose time must be spent in prayer requesting Jehovah show us where He knows it is best suited for our service unto Him.

Otherwise, we will spend a lot of wasted time. It took me three years to learn this.

“True faith produces a life full of actions, not a head full of facts.” Author Unknown

“The stream of spontaneous acts of Godly kindness carries us to the sea of contentment and peace.” Constance Hurst-Howard

Prayer: Thank you Elkohim (God our creator) for blessing me with the opportunity to serve You and the tools to fulfill Your calling in my life. I praise You in the name of Your most obedient son Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                             

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

15 thoughts on “A Life Full of Actions.

  1. “True faith produces a life full of actions, not a head full of facts.” This is exactly what I was thinking this morning as I was reading from Hebrew 11. All these men and women of of faith did something. Abel brought an acceptable sacrifice; Noah build an ark; Abraham obeyed God and left his home, etc. I’ve also been thinking on what more God will have me do.

    • It says that we are saved by faith to do THE good works GOD has PREPARED for us to do. That means that we are saved by Christs sacrifice to do a job God has already prepared for us to do. To find out what that is involves a lot of prayer and reading of the Bible. He has lead me down many trial of service )most of whcich I would never have dreamed of or thought possable).

  2. May you always continue to be a wonderful example of the love and humility of our Lord!

    Happy holidays,
    TTL

  3. Great Godly wisdom shared. Thank you for liking post at Godshotspot.wordpress.com

  4. So true my brother in Christ, I am content to be a servant of Jesus Christ. Thank you for the likes on my blog. Glory and Praise to God our Father and to our Saviour Jesus Christ forever and ever Amen.

  5. Your means of telling everything in this piece of writing is actually good, all be able to effortlessly be aware of it, Thanks a
    lot.

Leave a Reply

