josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Do All in the Name Of.

2 Comments


awsome exploding pink red and yellow rose

And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him. Colossians 3:17 New King James Version

Every day I pray for the Lord to guide my words and actions that it will bring praise and glory to Him. That is all that counts to me.

Others may ridicule me and chastise me but I do not care, I am secure in knowing hat I am pleasing He whom I love dearly.  And believe me, in todays world there is a lot more chastisement and ridicule than praise.

“How would telling people to be nice to one another get a man crucified? What government would execute Mister Rodgers or Captain Kangaroo?” Philip Yancey

When some praise me I am sure to deflect the praise to Christ.

And you know what?

For every opportunity that arises no matter how big or small when I serve my Master my heart is so filled with blissfulness I cannot but help just close my eyes right there on the spot and joyfully thank Him for the blessing of serving Him by serving others.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Heseh (God of love) for the numerous opportunities You bless me with throughout the day to serve others in love and so serve You. I praise You for the amazing privilege in the name of my wonderful king Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                            

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “Do All in the Name Of.

  1. It is a great privilege we have to serve Him even though sometimes we aren’t always adequate. Thank you, brother!

Leave a Reply

