josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Who Has a Praying Friend

6 Comments


praying in chinese church

Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective. James 5:16 New International Version

I have been on both ends of this equation.

There have been numerous times when a brother or sister has requested that I pray for them and my prayers have been answered.

There has been many times when I faced uncertainty and danger. I asked my brothers and sisters to pray for me and their prayers have been answered.

Now to be righteous does not mean we are perfect. It means we dedicated our lives walking in the manner which Christ has instructed us to.

Another important thing to remember is to thank those who are praying for you and to keep them updated. That is the respectful thin to do.

“Rich is the person who has a praying friend.” Janice Hughes

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Yeshua (God our healer and rescuer) for blessing me that You have graciously rescued and healed me because of other family members prayers and that You heard and rescued and healed other members in Your holy family that I have prayed for. I exalt You in the name of He who taught us the most beautiful prayer Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “Who Has a Praying Friend

  1. And I have been on the receiving end of your prayers and I thank you!!! I wish you a Happy Thanksgiving, brother!!!!

Leave a Reply

