josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Can Do the Impossible.

1 Comment


faith in the future

For it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure. Philippians 2:13New King James Version

Have you ever been given a “mission impossible” by Jehovah?

You know, when He asks you to do something and you do not have the recourses to do it, skill to do it or experience to do it.

More than once I accused Jehovah of being crazy. You want me to do what? Are You crazy? You want me to go where? Are You crazy?

The thing is though, He always starts me out with small tasks. As I am more and more obedient to Him and reliant upon Him to provide for the task to be completed He gives me more challenging tasks

That may not sound too inviting in our do as little as possible and demand as much as possible world but the bonus is that the more obedient we are to our Master (if Jesus is our King then we are His servants) the more He reveals just how awesome and amazing He is. This creates a more respectful, awestruck and loving heart towards Him and we develop a strong loving relationship with Him.

Wow, what an incredible bonus huh?

“God is looking for those with whom He can do the impossible what a pity that we plan only the things that we can do by ourselves.” A. W. Tozer

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Jireh (God our provider) for blessing me with amazing adventures as I am Your obedient child in which You always provide for me. Thank you that this blesses me with a deer understanding, love and respect for You my cherished Heavenly Father. I exalt You in the name of my awesome King Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

One thought on “He Can Do the Impossible.

  1. I believe avoiding refined foods may be the first step so that you can lose weight.
    They might taste very good, but ready-made foods contain very little
    vitamins and minerals, making you try to eat more
    in order to have enough power to get with the day. When you are
    constantly having these foods, moving over to whole grains and other complex carbohydrates
    will help you to have more electricity while having
    less. Great blog post.

Leave a Reply

