josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Perfect Power Source.

11 Comments


THE DIVINE LIONS STRENGTH

 

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9 New International Version

 

We all have addictions that enslave us. Try as we may they will always conquer us. This leaves us feeling crushed and defeated.

 

Why not do the smart thing and hand it over to the perfect power source Jesus Christ.

 

When we completely surrender it to Him, He will conquer our demons.

 

Make no mistake about it, our addictions are demon possessed and we are too weak to defeat them.

 

I know because of my addiction, alcohol.

 

Try as I may I could not defeat my addiction. Sometimes it literally felt as if someone was pushing me into the liquor store and picking up the bottle even though on the inside I was screaming no, no.

 

Finally in desperation I cried out to Jesus and told Him if He does not free me from this demon I am going to die in a pile of puke in a drunken stupor. Instantly I was sobered up and have not touched a drop since.

That does not mean the demons do not come back to tempt me but I always call upon Jesus rather than depend upon myself and He has never let me down.

 

It is the same thing when we know we are going to face difficult situations.

 

Many times when we depend upon ourselves we fall flat on our faces with disastrous result.

 

Sometimes when I was a teacher I would walk into a certain class thinking it will be a breeze and failing miserably. At break I would find a quiet place and quietly pray for Jesus’ help and having a great class afterwards.

 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Jireh (God our provider) for blessing me with Your divine providence to free me from the addictive shackles that we dragging me into hell and with Your divine provision in all times of need. I extol You in the name of He who always provided for His diciples Jesus Christ. Amen.     

                                                

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

11 thoughts on “The Perfect Power Source.

  1. This is a super post! We do all have our “sinful passions,” and to deny it is to lie…to ourselves, to others, and worse of all, to our God! But He is the one who knows better, and He can help us with any trials in life…ANYTHING AT ALL!

    Well done here…
    TTL

    • Indeed. He has put me through the furnace of affliction to burn off some of my most destructive ones and others he has not yet released me from yet. I think that is to keep me humble.

      • The apostle Paul is a great example of this. Even though he was blessed by Jesus to be a very effective gospel teacher, and now has heavenly rewards untold, he was never relieved of his “thorn in the flesh.”

        The answer to him was “my grace is sufficient for you.” Some trials can be for the purpose of keeping us humble, no doubt.

        Good comments!

        TTL

      • Thank you. I bleieve we all need thorns in the side to prevent us from getting big heads.

      • That is the message behind the scripture found in (Proverbs 30:8-9) which says:

        “…Give me neither poverty nor riches; Feed me with the food that is my portion, That I not be full and deny You and say, “Who is the LORD?” Or that I not be in want and steal, And profane the name of my God.…”

        Allow us our portion, but do not let it distract us from our walk with God…

        TTL

      • I like that verse as it is very prevalent to me.

      • It is such a “Christian” way to view life in the here and now. To be wise enough to realize the traps and snares which Satan has placed within the trappings of greed and lust, etc. and then to ask to have no part of it is so Godly in my eyes!

        It’s the way we should all think…

        TTL

      • Personally I find wordly pleasures boring and certainly in many cases down right annoying.

  2. We are all weak but He is strong. You have said all that needs to be said. Great post brother!!!

  3. Just wish to say your article is as amazing. The clarity
    in your post is just great and i can assume you’re
    an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab
    your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

Leave a Reply

