josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Which Highway Are You On?

1 Comment


FOLLOW THE RIVER OF LIFE

The highway of the upright is to depart from evil; He who keeps his way preserves his soul. The Lord will guide you continually Isaiah 58:11New King James Version

It is a gradual slope that leads to a slippery slope to doom when we pay with the devil. Joseph- Anthony: Green

 

Do not even consider taking one step from the righteous path because that one step is alls it takes to step into a trap which could lead to your destruction.

We must be obedient to the Holy Spirits guidance no matter how difficult or unpopular it is. The price we pay may be small in comparison if we ignore His guidance.

When I was a teenager the motto was ex, drugs, rock and roll. I was very unpopular and mocked because I refused to listen to those satanic gurus. I see them now forty years later and they are slaves to their addictions living a ruined life of a daily living hell.

When it is popular with the world you can be assured it is not popular with Jesus. Joseph- Anthony: Green                                                                                            

“The tragedy of life and of the world is not that men do not know God; the tragedy is that, knowing Him, they still insist on going their own way.” William Barclay

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rohi (Jesus is my Sheppard) for guiding me away from disaster and towards Your Heavenly home. I exalt You in Your almighty wise name. Amen.                                                                                                            

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

One thought on “Which Highway Are You On?

  1. My friend, this is a great article! Indeed, we are to be obedient to the Lord!

    I want to thank you for following my blog and liking yesterday’s post about my book, “Back to the Basics: A Guide for Christian Living.” As you know from reading my post, it is marked down this month at Amazon. Since it will only get in the hands of readers by word-of-mouth, if you enjoy my writings and find them helpful, would you please help me spread the word? I will leave two links for you (maybe you want to reblog or perhaps you have a better idea). Thanks. 🙂

    Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/Back-Basics-Guide-Christian-Living-ebook/dp/B00KKTTB7E/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1415666778&sr=1-1&keywords=joe+quatrone+jr

    Blog – http://joequatronejr.com/2014/11/11/back-to-the-basics-a-guide-for-christian-living-is-marked-down-this-month

    God bless!
    Pastor Joe

Leave a Reply

