josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Do You Do Like the Pharaoh?

Leave a comment


CANNOT OUTRUN

And Pharaoh sent and called for Moses and Aaron, and said to them, “I have sinned this time. The Lord is righteous, and my people and I are wicked.  Entreat the Lord, that there may be no more mighty thundering and hail, for it is enough. I will let you go, and you shall stay no longer.” Exodus 9:27-28New King James Version

And when Pharaoh saw that the rain, the hail, and the thunder had ceased, he sinned yet more; and he hardened his heart, he and his servants. Exodus 9:34New King James Version

Do you do the same thing as the pharaoh did?

When Jehovah sends tragedy to your life because of constant habitual sin, do you call out to Him and sear you will stop doing the sin but when Jehovah lifts the punishment do you go back to your habitual sin like a dog goes back to their vomit?

Beware because just like the pharaoh the punishment will start out small but the more you play games with Jehovah the more severe the punishment comes until it will eventually destroy you.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) for speaking to me and guiding me in life. Thank you for blessing me with the Holy Spirit to help me to be an obedient child for You when Your instruction is too difficult for me to accomplish on my own. I praise You in the name of Your most obedient son Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                                  

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

