josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Mighty Chain Smasher.

4 Comments


waterfalls tumbling into  chartreuse lake between exotic trees

Jesus answered them, “Most assuredly, I say to you, whoever commits sin is a slave of sin. And a slave does not abide in the house forever, but a son abides forever. Therefore if the Son makes you free, you shall be free indeed. John 8:34-36 New King James Version

Satan always deceives you into thinking sin is fun. Then you become addicted to it and it becomes a living hell leading you into a permanent hell. Joseph- Anthony: Green

When I was a boy the neighbours and certain family member used to think it was fun to get me drunk. As I grew I became addicted to alcohol.

At one point I decided to quit all to no avail. I tried therapy, hypnosis, herbal medicine, proper diet. I tried it all.

Finally one night with my head hanging over a bucket puking my eyeballs out in a drunken stupor I called out to Jesus:” My Lord, save me from this living Hell, it is too strong for me to conquer on my own. I need you to rescue me.” At that moment I became sober and have no touched a drop since.

Many times I hear recovered alcoholics say they did it on their own but am reminded of what a drunk once told me:” Be careful; we are all one step from the gutter.” I hear how they fall off the wagon and their lives are totally destroyed.

We all have our addictions which we cannot conquer on our own. I believe it is a gift from Jehovah to make us realize how much we need Him. It is only when we surrender to Him that He truly sets us free and smashes the chains of addiction that are dragging us into a living Hell.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Yeshua (God my rescuer) for smashing the chains that were dragging me into Hell and blessing me with an amazing love relationship with You that leads to Heaven. I praise You in the name of He who has freed so many captive Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “The Mighty Chain Smasher.

  1. AMEN! Another excellent post!!

    TTL

Leave a Reply

