josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Will Care for Us When.

2 Comments


A LOST LITTLE GIRL

Even to your old age, I am He, And even to gray hairs I will carry you! I have made, and I will bear; Even I will carry, and will deliver you. Isaiah 46:4 New King James Version

I have previously written an article about this so please have patience while I reiterate again.

 

If you invest in retirement plans they can go bankrupt or for some financial reason fail you.

Serving the Lord seldom brings financial security from my experience.

Your health eventually fails you.

The one who will never fail you is Jehovah. You are His beloved children and when you place your life and faith in Him, He promises to never leave you nor forsake you. He never lies and never goes back on His promises.

That does not mean you will retire in a condo somewhere and sip pina conatas ob the beach.

 

It does mean you will live in peace and security knowing He is taking care of you.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Emanah (God is faithful) for promising to take good care of me in my old age. It brings peace and comfort to my soul. I thank you in the name of He who cared for all He came in contact with as He walked amongst us Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “He Will Care for Us When.

  1. “The Lord is good. His mercy is everlasting, and His truth endures to all generations.
    “O, that men would praise Him for His goodness, and His wonderful works to the children of men.”
    Thank you Ropheka for this post for my generation. I am a witness to what you have spoken here.
    Have a blessed and fruitful day with your mother. Give her a hug for me and the Lord.

Leave a Reply

