josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Supreme Judge.

3 Comments


BEAUTIFUL DANCE OF CLOURS IN THE FOREST

He shall say, ‘Surely in the Lord I have righteousness and strength. To Him men shall come, And all shall be ashamed Who are incensed against Him. Isaiah 45:24New King James Version

The Lord will work out righteousness again those who persecute His children. It may not happen in a day or week or month or even year but He is a God of justice and His justice will prevail.

I have experienced it where employers have cheated me out of wages. I see them maybe five years later and they are bankrupt and living on the streets.

I have experienced abuse at the hands of some wicked souls. Ten years or in some instances even thirty years later I see them as they are broken shells of a being, their health destroyed, their lives in shatters and they are the saddest emptiest creature I have ever met.

 

And even if we do not get to see Jehovahs justice against our abusers we can be confident that divine justice will be done.

 

That does not mean we are to pray for Jehovah to get them back but instead pray that they will repent knowing that if they stubbornly refuse to do so Jehovahs justice will be something to fear and dread.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Adonai (the Lord sovereign) please sent the Holy Spirit to convict __________ (write in the name of someone who has done injustice to you) to repent of their wicked deeds lest they will be convicted and dammed to an eternity in hell. I pray for them just as Jesus prayed for those who did injustice to Him in His holy name. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “The Supreme Judge.

  1. This is an important point you make. Man’s human emotions want to exact revenge against those who wrong us. But we must not take such action! In fact, we must forgive them and pray for them. That’s a tall order indeed!

    But as we mature in our walk with the Lord, we learn that He will “avenge” all the righteous in that final day…all “wrongs” will be made right through God’s judgment, and it will be swift and permanent!

    TTL

  2. Ropheka, I know exactly where you are coming from. Through the years and many such oppressions I have seen my heavenly Father’s responses. I have had to ask God’s mercy on such as these. It is much easier for me to pray for these and to forgive than it used to be.
    Vengeance truly belongs to Him alone.

Leave a Reply

