josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

I am with You.

Leave a comment


COMFORT IN HIS WORD

They will fight against you, But they shall not prevail against you. For I am with you,” says the Lord, “to deliver you.” Jeremiah 1:19New King James Version

Have you ever faced a situation where it is everybody against you because you stand up for what is right?

 

I have and it is pretty scary and many times very dangerous.

I would silently pray: “My Lord comes what may I will not back down because I know what I am doing is right in Your eyes.”

Each and every time just when it seemed inevitable defeat was certain the Lord always delivered me from their wicked schemes.

 

This has occurred in many arenas. At work, on the street, in the family and in social settings and in churches where they would laugh because all the cards and power was on their side, or so they thought.

They did not expect my Loving Fathers heavy hand upon their shoulders while He protected His precious child.

 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Yeshua (God my deliverer) for mightily saving Your cherished child from certain destruction at the hands of the evil one minions. I laud You in the name of He who rescued Peter when the waves were dragging Him under Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         If I say, “My foot slips,” Your mercy, O Lord, will hold me up. Psalm 94:18 New King James Version                                                                                                   

 

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

 

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

