josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

It Makes Sense You Know

Leave a comment


ACCEPT HIS CALL INTO HIS LIFETIME SCHOOL AND SERVICE

For we are to God the fragrance of Christ among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing.  To the one we are the aroma of death leading to death, and to the other the aroma of life leading to life.2 Corinthians 2:15-16 2 Corinthians 2:15-16 New King James Version

When I lived in China they would fry tofu and it smelled like fried dog poo.  It was enough to turn the stomach (especially on a hot day). I would walk past the vendor looking at them with a look of disgust and repulsiveness.

I have received that look from many who know I am a Christian.

You know why?

It is because they know they are living an ungodly life so when they see me, it convicts them of their wickedness. I have tried to talk with them and was met with venom coming out of their mouths like a viper spitting its venom. Yes it hurts (especially when it is close family and those who used to be our friends) but just take it to Jesus and He will comfort you. Do not allow that to bother you when you experience it and you will. Jesus revealed to us that that would happen.

It only makes sense you know.

Just as the devil is repulsed by Christ, so too are those who reject Christ repulsed by those who walk with Him.

It is in our trials that we draw the closest to Christ. Joseph- Anthony: Green

I accept ridicule, scorn and disadvantage for Christ with joy and honour. Korean Christian Proverb.

On the same terms how do you think you smell to God?

The smell of a dead body is gross.

The smell of newborns has a pleasant aroma to it.

Prayer: Please Jesus Shalom (Jesus my peace) bless me with Your loving peace and strength when I encounter those who revile me because I am Your humble servant. Please heal the pain that comes from rejection from those with whom I was once close with but now look at me in disgust because I have chosen to be a child of our Heavenly Father. I know I can take this anguish to You because You experienced rejection from Your family and friends as well. I pray in anguish for this blessing in Your magnificent name. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

