josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

When I Kept Silent.

Leave a comment


Brown lagoon

When I kept silent, my bones grew old. Through my groaning all the day long. For day and night Your hand was heavy upon me; My vitality was turned into the drought of summer Psalm 32:3-4 New King James Version

 

This is the number one cause of all illnesses in my opinion.

 

When we are unrepentant the Holy Spirit convicts us.

 

When we refuse to repent it sucks all the joy our of our lives. This can cause heart problems, ulcers and numerous other illnesses.

 

As well, it causes insomnia as our dreams become nightmares.

 

Yet how many people stupidly and stubbornly (yes stupid and stubborn go hand in hand like peanut butter and jam)?

 

When I have repented it felt as if a heavy load was lifted from me.

 

So it is true what they say:” Repentance is good for the soul.”

 

Prayer:  Please Jehovah Ropheka (God our healer) convict me of my sins and guide me to repentance so as to heal all the wounds that plague the unrepentant. I humbly request this in the name of He whose sacrifice made repentance possible Jesus Christ. Amen.      

 

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

