josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Is He Your Helper?

Leave a comment


beautiful pink blossoms hanging from a tree

So we may boldly say: “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?”[Hebrews 13:6New King James Version

Do you have a divine helper?

To have the supreme divine helper you must have a relationship with Christ.

 

When you are blessed with that relationship you are going to experience great opposition from those around you.

 

I have found that the greatest opponents were those in my own family. I was laughed at and scorned.

But, you will experience opposition and persecution from others, it may be at work or school or in social settings. Sometimes it will be overt sometimes it will be direct. I have experienced both. When that happens I take comfort in going to the only source of our power, Jesus.

Numerous times He has come through like the Calvary in the old cowboy movies. Just when all seemed lost He came to my rescue in unique ways.

“To have God in our life, doesn’t mean sailing on a boat with no storms, it means having a boat that no storm can sink!” — Author Unknown

Prayers: Thank you Jehovah Yeshua (God is our rescuer) for the numerous times You have rescued my in Your own powerful and unique way. I give thanks in the name of He whose sacrifice rescued me from Hell Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                                                                                       

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

