josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Is Waiting For You.

Leave a comment


an unfolding pink beauty

In the morning, O LORD, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation. Psalm 5:3 New International Version

How far down the wrong road do you have to travel before you ask for directions?

 

Yes, I know, us men have a bad reputation for it but when it comes to our daily life and spiritual life how many travel years, stubbornly refusing to ask our wise and loving Father for direction.

 

How many times have you experienced disasters in your life and then called out :”God, why did you let this happen to me!”

 

Was it Jehovahs fault or was it your own for refusing to ask and obey His directions in your life?

 

If He gives you the answer you do not want to hear and ignore it whose fault is it when you fall flat on your face?

 

Then when you do ask for His divine intersession do you have the patience to wait for His time to answer you?

Have you ever as a child had your mother or father bake cookies? How many times did you pester them with :”Are they ready yet?”  If you take the cookies out of the oven too soon and try to eat them you will get sick (I speak from experience).

 

So too it is when you request help from Jehovah. It will happen on His time, not yours. If you move before the appointed time you are heading for disaster. He may be preparing the situation for you as well as preparing you.

 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Jireh (God our provider) for blessing me with Your glorious hallowed hand guiding me down the correct path to take in life. Please forgive me when I was a naughty obstinate child and refused to follow my wise Fathers guidance. I beseech You in the name of He who always provided amazing insights to the souls of His day Jesus Christ. Amen

 

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

