josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Who Takes a dog by the Ears?

Leave a comment


NO HOT TEMPERED

He who passes by and meddles in a quarrel not his own Is like one who takes a dog by the ears. Proverbs 26: 17 New King James Version

Have you ever tried to brake up a dog fight?

I would not advise it. They will stop fighting each other and gang up and you. Then, you will be in deep trouble.

So too it is when you try to get involved in others disputes.

There were times when I tried to break up a fight between a husband and wife and had them both turn on me. In shock I would explain that I was only trying to help but paid the price for it.

One time the husband was beating his wife. When I tried to break it up the wife jumped on my back and tried to rip my eyeballs out.

 

Now once they have settled down I will try t talk with them individually and seek reconciliation.

Many times though the real issue is too deep for me and it will mean they need to go into Christian counseling. This is especially true when it involves family and husband and life. The real issue is much deeper than just what they are fighting about at that moment.

To sick your nose where it does not belong is a good way to get it broken. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: P lease Jehovah  Rabbi  ( God our teacher )   bless me with the wisdom to know when it is best not to stick my nose into an affair that can not be handled by me. Please bless me to keep handy a list of resources for family counseling I can share with them once they have cooled down.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

