josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

So a Fool Repeats His Folly.

Leave a comment


PRIDE

As a dog returns to his own vomit, So a fool repeats his folly. Proverbs 26: 11 New King James Version                                                                                                                                               

Folly the lack of good sense or judgment, a foolish act or idea : foolish behavior Merriam Webster dictionary

Have you ever seen a dog return to its vomit?

It constantly confuses me. They know they are only going to vomit it back up again so why do they do it?

I have seen dumbos constantly return to doing the same stupid thing and wonder why they do it.

 

Could it be that they are too proud and stubborn to admit their mistakes and admit they are wrong?

 

I have debated with some people until the cows come home why they should not do something or why they should. They just look at me and laugh like I am the idiot and go about waltzing into the same disaster repeatedly.

Prayer: Please Jehovah  Rohi (God our Sheppard )  guide me away from the wrong direction in life and towards Your divinely wise direction. Be stern with me if necessary. I humbly request this in the name of He who rebuked His disciples sternly when necessary Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

 

 

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

