josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Have You Said It?

3 Comments


city shrounded in mist in the mountains seen through the forest Hong Kong-crop

Instead you ought to say, “If the Lord wills, we shall live and do this or that.” James 4:15 New King James Version

In my younger years many times I have arrogantly said I will do this only to fall flat on my face.

Have You Said It?

 

Now I have learned to say:” If God wills it, it will be done.”

 

That does not necessarily mean it will be done, it just acknowledges that it will only be accomplished by God grace.

 

On the flip side there have been so many times I have said I would never do this or do that only to end up doing it.

 

Mind you, I am glad and appreciative that Jehovah took me where I did not want to go and made me do what I did not want to do. Many of the lessons learned in these experiences have carried me in good steed throughout my life.  To say we will do this or we will not do that is to take superiority over our lives from Jehovah.

Going our own way leads to disaster, going Jehovahs way leads to success. Joseph- Anthony: Green Prayer:

Please Jehovah Rohi (God is our Shepherd) bless this sheep of Your divine flock to always be attentive and obedient to my loving Shepherds voice. I humbly ask this in the name of the greatest Shepherd Jesus Christ. Amen.

 

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “Have You Said It?

  1. I love your writing style and message in this – oh how we can do nothing apart from Jesus and dare not!

Leave a Reply

