josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

With Thanksgiving I Present It.

Leave a comment


DANCE FOR JOY

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. Philippians 4:6-7 New International Version

How much of your prayers are filled with gratitude?

I praise the Lord every morning and evening for all His wonderful gifts he abundantly blesses me with every day. Throughout the day I thank Him for His divine gifts.

I have found that to do so most of my day is filled with joy.

When thanking my Beloved at night before bed I have found that I am blessed with the greatest sleep.

 

As well, I find I do not worry about tomorrow because the reminders help me t have faith that the Lord will walk through them with me.

 

Having a heart filled with gratitude blesses me with stability in a chaotic world.  Joseph- Anthony: Green

 

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity.  It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.  Gratitude makes sense of our past, brings peace for today, and creates a vision for tomorrow.” Melody Beattie                                                          

 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Emunah (God is faithful ) for blessing me with a grateful heart for all Your amazing faithfulness in my life. I exalt you in the name of he who taught us how to have a grateful life Jesus Christ. Amen.                                                    

 

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

