josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Best Implant.

2 Comments


PURPOSE OF GOD

Therefore lay aside all filthiness and overflow of wickedness, and receive with meekness the implanted word, which is able to save your souls. James 1:21 New King James Version

The best implant any of us will ever receive is the living word of God. It will wash away our filthiness and desires for wickedness. They will be as appealing as dung on a plate for dinner. I find it amazing the things that once appealing to me are now revolting to me. The TV shows, the music I listened to, the movies I watched and the language I used are now disgusting to me.

Now I love to listen to instrumental Christian music and read my Bible. I love to walk through the forest with Jehovah. Sometimes we talk; sometimes we just enjoy each others companionship. They bring me the greatest joy. Now my life has joy and purpose and I delight in thinking about the Heavenly home that is waiting for me.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) for the tremendous blessing of sharing Your life giving word in my life. It is one of the greatest blessings I can ever receive. I praise You in the name of He whose wise words have saved so many souls Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “The Best Implant.

  1. …and the leper said to Jesus, Lord if you are willing, I can be made clean. Jesus looked at the man and saw that he had the faith to be healed. “Be clean” Jesus said to the man….(all paraphrased from scripture). Thank you Jesus that you can see past our filth and are willing to make us clean…if we confess and believe. Great post. Amen.

Leave a Reply

