josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Which Highway Are You On?

Leave a comment


SATANS TRAP

 

Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it. Matthew 7:13-14New King James Version

I have walked up many difficult jungle trails that many people laughed at me for doing. At the top of those trails was the most amazing scenery I have ever seen. A feeling of calm, peace, serenity and love enveloped my very being.

I have seen many sidewalks on streets that lead to malls so congested you could barely move. Those people are caught in the materialistic world of trying to keep up with the Jones and are slaves to big business. They are sad and miserable.

So too it is with the Eternal Highway.

Most are on the smooth Highway to Hell but the few of us that are on the Highway to Heaven are on the rough road. Joseph- Anthony: Green

At the end of our journey though we will be rewarded with the most fantastic dwelling place there is or a place of despair and agony.

Which highway are you on?

Prayer: Please Jehovah Rohi (the Lord is our Shepard) guide Your childs footsteps upon Your Highway which leads me into Your divine loving arms as You welcome me to the home You have waiting for me. I humbly ask this of You in the name of He who guides the way Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

