josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Trust With All Your Heart.

Leave a comment


GOD IS TRUE

 

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding. Proverbs 3:5 New International Version

For those who have come from abusive relationships it is very hard to trust anyone. That is why good Christian support groups are invaluable. It is because they have walked in your shoes that they will understand and will offer support for you.

Just as a strawberry seed starts out so very tiny but as time goes by expands to cover huge expanses of territory so too it is with trusting Jehovah. It always starts out small. The more you trust and obey Him the more He expands into your heart and life.

Oh boy, the older you get the more bloopers you have raked

up in your life.

That is why it is so important to trust Jehovah over yourself.

Who  is wiser a two year old or a twenty year old (sometimes I am tempted to go with the two year old)?

Why is the twenty year old wiser?

Because they have more knowledge.

Who has more knowledge you or Jehovah?

Than in every aspect of your life whose understanding is it better to trust your or Gods? As well God is not a phony who needs a crystal ball to see into the future. He knows the past, present and future so who better to trust your future to?

So many time when I trusted in my own understanding I fell flat on my face.

So many times when I trusted Jehovahs wisdom over mine I avoided many disasters that others fell into.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah ElOlan (the everlasting God) for being so patient with me as you have taught me to trust in Your divine wisdom over my own fallisome one. I admonish You in the name of He who trusted You to deliver Him from the death on the cross Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

